River friends post-it note adventures

fishy postits 1

These two friends swim into my head during the day sometimes, and I try to put them on post-its as straight-pen-to-paper practice.

I’ve realised I put up more drawings on my tumblr website, because it’s great for cartoonists and illustrators; it’s a very image-based platform which can really help for sharing and spreading your work, and it’s a good place to put all my fan-art doodling. But I’ve also realised I put up so much less than what I make, because I’m a horrible perfectionist. So I’m going to try and put up more things on here again too, and try and let things jump onto the page and screen more simply (/roughly) and quickly.

Hope you’re enjoying these summer days! Drawing river based adventures is somehow quite soothing.

This entry was posted in Critters!, Daily drawings, Doodling, Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to River friends post-it note adventures

  1. K-Chan says:

    Nice!!

Leave a Reply

