A Tiny Jurassic Park Portrait Wall

img036

Jurassic Park is still one of my favourite movies.
When I was about six years old, my parents bought the video and we all watched it together. Then my parents went to bed and, having assured them we didn’t find it a bit scary, my sister and I stayed up to watch it all over again. Sometimes I still catch my brain almost unconsciously forming veloceraptor-escape-route-plans.
My trusty laptop has broken, so I can’t rework my scanned images very easily – once I get the right programmes again I might clean this one up a bit. Until then, I’m just going to pretend the slightly worn background of the above paper is kind of fitting for such a gritty, mud-filled movie.
This entry was posted in Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Tiny Jurassic Park Portrait Wall

  1. Awesome!! I love your art and the subjects you choose – JP is a real nostalgia trip too (saw it on a family holiday in the States when I was 14), and I nearly freaked out when i saw your Ronja art!! Have you ever watched the film? Great imagery too, and a great soundtrack!

  2. MOTHER says:

    It is a very attractive series of little paintings.
    But I am not really concerned with that actually.
    What I am concerned with – and in fact hotly contest – is THE MYTH THAT WE, YOUR PARENTS, LEFT YOU TINY PEOPLE TO STAY UP THROUGH THE NIGHT TO WATCH PEOPLE BEING EATEN BY BLOODTHIRSTY TOOTHY SUPER-MONSTERS…

  3. Hahaa! Well my sister said I must have been at least 7, not 6, when we got the video, and she had forceful evidence like her own 9th-birthday cinema trip memories to back her up, so I stand corrected.

Leave a Reply

