Crawling out of the reading/writing swamp

i liiiive

I like the swamp. It’s a good kind of swamp, as far as swamps go. But sometimes, when it allows for but 2 hours of sleep and makes your brain feel like a throbbing lump in your skull, it is just too swampy.

The essays are in for now. Triumph! Exhaustion! Annoyed family members who nonetheless take care of you!

relax

Spatiality

Bonus comic: essay-related fun times!

One of my essays was on spatiality, so I’m sharing my discoveries —

 

Read at your own peril.

Essay times are desperate times.

This entry was posted in Comics, Doodling, Illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crawling out of the reading/writing swamp

  1. Mother says:

    I looove your face on being told you have a Brain Problem…
    Did I really say that?
    Quite aptly diagnosed, I suppose…

  2. nilufer caglar says:

    karen, how could you ! say that to a bee in desperation!! the thing to do was to wrap her in a blanket and sit on her till she got un stuck!!! bee i am sure, yours are the best essays in class and you are in for a lot of accolades and you are lucky you dont have me as your mom, you would have sweated profusely under the blanket…

  3. Poly says:

    As always. LOVE!!!!!! Wonder were you got the idea for your courageous, victorious defeat of the swamp….Also, right, if I had been taught about spatial awareness as depicted above, I so would have understood. Birds with personified rooms, makes soo much more sense.

    • Hahaaa, it said read at your own peril, oh amazingly inspiring swamp-defeater-idea-genius! I take no responsibility for essay-time brain fever doodles. Peril for all involved.

Leave a Reply

