All the drinks! + postcard trials

After I posted yesterday’s postcards I realised I never put up the original drinks chart I’d been keeping up to remember what I’d tried. Here they are, complete with names ~

 Also here are some little trials for the postcards, mostly to figure out colours and the outlining in paint/pen conundrum. 

This entry was posted in Cards, Illustration, Sketchbook, Taiwan journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to All the drinks! + postcard trials

  1. MOTHER says:

    Encyclopaedic stuff those drinks…. (Really proud I managed to escape drinking any of them while there….)
    I do like the Formosan magpies over Taipei City. All you now need is some pithy captions. Polly, where art thou??

  2. Poly says:

    I’m here! I’m here! Thinking cap is on! Give me a minute….

  3. skeletaleejit says:

    Magpies are indeed great, and the drinks have so much character. I must be more adventurous, and take notes…

  4. YT says:

    yum! They are all very good drinks. What is in Panda Milk Tea? Did it have different color tapioca or was the drink white with black tapioca? I’m curious!

  5. Lisi He says:

    Ooohh, more drinks, love it!
    The magpie postcard is very nice too! 😀

Leave a Reply

