From Taiwan to the Netherlands (hourlies)

The last week or so has been rushed and sad and beautiful. My grandmother passed away and I decided to leave Taiwan a few weeks earlier than planned. It’s good to be back, even if it is about 20 degrees colder. The decision was pretty sudden; I booked my flight very early Tuesday morning and left the next day, but I was lucky enough to manage to meet with and say bye to a number of good friends.

The journey back was a long one, about 26 hours. To keep myself going I drew hourly comics while travelling. The result is LONG and involves many highly thrilling queues. The time telling fox made the journey with me. Here it is if you are interested in seeing such a thing (also of you’re not I’m afraid) – click to enlarge:

 

 

 

 

 

That last panel shows our kitchen, by the way. It has a bed in it, see, so my mum had some tea on there.

Through the next few weekdays I’ll put up some things I made in Taipei.

This entry was posted in Comics, Sketchbook, Taiwan journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to From Taiwan to the Netherlands (hourlies)

  1. Brian Ridge says:

    Bea, I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother. I am not sorry, however, to have met you. I wish you luck in whatever is next, and I will continue to enjoy your drawings!

    • Hey Brian, thank you. I’m glad to have met you too, I’m sorry I couldn’t say bye in person! Hope you have a great time in Taiwan, good luck with Chinese! I hope you have loads of fun with your bicycle business : )

  2. it’s very amusing to read your comics. awesome work. đŸ™‚

  3. skeletaleejit says:

    Ouch. What a journey. A bed in the kitchen? Gosh. Beautiful work, and the time-travelling fox is great as ever.

Leave a Reply

