Keep a close eye on your bags – these are fearless

An issue that inevitably has me gnawing my paintbrush in uncertainty. I end up stranded between my pencil sketch and my watercolours with the terrible doubt – to outline, or not to? And if yes, what pen?! Here are some Bag Critters in different modes to try to help me decide what to do.

This entry was posted in Critters! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keep a close eye on your bags – these are fearless

  1. sara says:

    Ayyeee! I’m so glad to see bag creatures!
    Salt is an artwork
    Sugar is a comic strip
    Flour is a poster illustration
    See how effortlessly the styles are dissected – probably to nobody’s advantage T-T

  2. sara says:

    Can you illustrate the song of the bag creatures and post it?
    The world should know that they! are! out there!

    • Ai Ai! Your analysis skills have stunned me and have already been harnessed to my advantage! From now on I will fix my sketches with a cunning eye and ask myself – is this a poster illustration?! — and grab the appropriate utensil.
      ^___^
      I will do my best with the song!

  3. nilufer caglar says:

    how about the fact that it is saltier than sweet and flour is sneaking away?
    luckily not before i pinned it down to a dough and put it in the oven to bake.
    should be ready in 10 mins…

Leave a Reply

